2585 West 200 South • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 370-4630 • Fax (801) 370-4633

 

 

 

 


Message from Mr. McCarty

Dear Parents and Students of Amelia Earhart,

 

I hope that each of you are having a wonderful summer.  I look forward to school starting next month, and I know it is going to be a great year!

I know that many of you are excited to find out who will be your child's teacher.  Please plan on coming to Amelia Earhart on August 3rd anytime between 2:00 - 6:00.  We will have computers set up to assist parents in updating their contact and emergency contact information online.  After that, you will be given a packet with information including who will be your child's teacher.

If you are unable to make that time, the office will be open to do the same process on August 4th - 6th from 9:00 am - 1:00 pmp.  

We do need parents there to give the information, so we will not be able to give it if just your child shows up.

If those times do not work for you, we will be sending out the packet in the mail on August 7th and it should arrive shortly after that.

Thanks, and have a great rest of the summer!

Sincerely, Mr. McCarty

Schedule Your SEP Conference Online

Online scheduling for SEP Conferences will soon be available,
August 10th!

Click on the Online Scheduler icon to begin.

Click HERE for instructions on how to use the online scheduler. 

If you are needing to visit the office during the summer, below are the hours when it will be open:

Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 am - 1:00 pm for the month of June

Closed in July (for deep cleaning)

August 3rd - 6th   9:00 am - 1:00 pm

August 10th begins regular office hours - 8:10 am - 3:50 pm

Summer Library Information...

 Please note...No Summer Library on August 5th. It is canceled due to Teacher meetings. It will resume on August 12th.

 

Jump Start 2015

Monday, August 3rd -- Wednesday, August 12th**
9:00 – 11:30am Monday to Friday

 

** Please note that the last day of Jump Start has changed to Wednesday, August 12th**

****************

~ Studies show on average it takes approximately two weeks for student(s) to resume regular progress/learning in the classroom following Summer vacation/break.

~ JUMP START takes place these two weeks BEFORE the first day of school even starts.

~ Faculty and staff at Amelia Earhart recommend students to the program.

~ No participate fee.

 Your student is invited to participate in this year's Jump Start Program.

Click HERE to download a registration form and return it to the main office on the first day of Jump Start (August 3rd) at 9:00 am

The mission of Amelia Earhart Elementary is to promote lifelong literacy and citizenship in each child through a united effort with parents, educators, and community in a quality-learning environment, with a well trained and highly motivated staff using appropriate technology and instructional methods

Excellence is our Standard! 



Spotlight/School News

Upcoming Events 

June 8 - June 26 Summer Camp -- "Roadtrip Across the U.S.A." 

 We will be "traveling" across the U.S.A. learning about the fun things to do and see in our amazing country! 

Click HERE to download a registration form. 

Return Registration forms to front office.


If you are needing to visit the office during the summer, below are the hours when it will be open:

Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 am - 1:00 pm for the month of June

Closed in July (for deep cleaning)

August 3rd - 6th   9:00 am - 1:00 pm

August 10th begins regular office hours - 8:10 am - 3:50 pm

August 3 2:00 - 6:00pm Come to school office to update information and find out your teacher. See message from Mr. McCarty on main page.  
August 3 - August 12 Jump Start 9:30 - 11:30 am  
August 12 Last day of Summer Library 9:45am - 12:00pm  
August 18 Back to School night 6:00 pm  
August 19 First Day of classes for 2015-2016 school year  
August 19 - August 28 Early out 1:30pm  

 

Wondering when students will be tested? 

Click HERE for the 2014-2015 Testing Schedule

The mission of Amelia Earhart Elementary is to promote lifelong literacy and citizenship in each child through a united effort with parents, educators, and community in a quality-learning environment, with a well trained and highly motivated staff using appropriate technology and instructional methods

Excellence is our Standard! 

To learn all about Amelia Earhart Elementary,
visit our page on the Provo School District Website.
 

1

 

 

School Information

Ryan Mccarty

Principal
RyanM@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Randi Tucker

Facilitator
RandiT@provo.edu
Facilitators's Website


Rachel Kovacs

Title 1
RachelKo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tina Mecham

Lead Secretary
TinaM@provo.edu


Amanda Boswell

Secretary
AmandaBo@provo.edu


Stacy Halladay

Lunch Manager
StacyH@provo.edu


Randi McArthur

Nurse
MyaG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jen Sallani

Custodian
JenSa@provo.edu


Linda Gunn

Teacher
LindaGu@provo.edu
Link to Website


Denise Johnson

Teacher
DeniseJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Breanna Newsom

Teacher
BreannaN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Janelle Webb

Teacher
JanelleW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Frankie Reimschussel

Teacher
FrankieR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heidi Burnett

Teacher
HeidiB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kaye Eldredge

Teacher
KayeE@provo.edu
Link to Website


Joanna Pace

Teacher
JoannaP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Amy Shiflett

Teacher
AmySh@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kimberly Willis

Teacher
KimberlyWi@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Anderson

Teacher
ElizabethA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Becky Clark

Teacher
BeckyC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cassandra Kidman

Teacher
CassandraK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kayleen Dewey

Teacher
KayleenD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Paige Drumm

Teacher
PaigeD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Bowns

Teacher
ElizabethB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Aleisha Morgan

Teacher
AleishaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Gaile Sheffer

Teacher
GaileS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michael Jeppesen

Teacher
MichaelJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cari Houghton

Technology
CarolynHo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Linda Seamons

Music
LindaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Janett Roberts

Library
JanettR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Noelia Canales

After School
NoeliaC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Carrie Mecham

Speech
CarrieM@provo.edu


Mandy Kuchar

PE
MandyK@provo.edu


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Amelia Earhart 2014 SAGE Tests

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 43% 54% 44%
Math 43% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 44% 54% 42%
Math 46% 60% 48%
Science 45% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 53% 53% 42%
Math 61% 59% 44%
Science 49% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 47% 53% 43%
Math 50% 48% 35%
Science 43% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

 

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.