2585 West 200 South • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 370-4630 • Fax (801) 370-4633

 

 

 

 

 

Before/After School Announcement...

Please mark your calendars!

No Before or After School Programs on November 24 and 25th.

The programs will resume on Monday, December 1st.

If you have any questions, please contact Noelia Cole at noeliac@provo.edu.

   

Veteran's Day Assembly 

November 11, 2014

   

 Amelia Earhart students honored some very special Veteran's at the Veteran's Day Assembly. Our sixth graders had a presentation and we had some great musical numbers by our second graders and choir. This is always a special assembly where we get the opportunity to thank some of our amazing Veterans. We are so grateful for the many men and women who serve and have served our country by protecting the freedoms we have.

Thank you Veterans!

Click Here for more pictures from the assembly.

 
 
 

School Science Fair

The School Science Fair will be here February 6th. Now is the time to start preparing for it. Below are some helpful links to assist you:
Science Fair Information
SCIENCE FAIR 
 
Our contact people are:

Term 1 Academic Achievement and Citizenship Awards

Congratulations to the following students for receiving awards for Academic Achievement and Outstanding Citizenship for Term 1 on October 24, 2014:

 

  Academic Achievement

Outstanding Citizenship

Kindergarten TK Brown
Margaret Schofield
Darely Patino
Marcus Holweg
Michael Stephenson
Eliza Yanez
Alex Tinoco
Shyah Ward
First Grade Kiana Oldham
Sebastian Arochi
Ella Lewis
Alexis Lozano
Daniel Zavala
Trinity Groesbeck
Chloe Searle
Owen Black
Malik Filimoeatu
Reagan Mahoney
Linda Rivera
Cloey Jones
Dimitri Coca
Second Grade Alexandra Lozano
William Daley
Matthew Morris
Emily Fiorucci
Yanitza Miron
Kevin Orellana
Marlena Mila
Mia Olmos
Miriam Ruiz
Ethan Yergensen
Aldo Mariscal
Sydney Jarvis
Joseph Herbert
Third Grade Cooper Sorenson
Clara James
Santiago Arochi
Daliza Patino
Lana Bixler
Mia Villalobos
Liam Lillico
Carlos Palmeno
John Eakins
Ethan Wassom
Lillyanna Pedroza
Ali Rodriguez-Villarreal
Jose Calderon
Ray Dean
Fourth Grade Christopher Stephenson
Katie Jensen
Isaac Clay
Claire Jarvis
Jacob Rivera
Nicole Case
Presley Plant
Jordan Dunn
Zaid Rodriguez
Kate Lunt
Paris Hoffmann
Rita Jennings
Joseph Ivie
Fifth Grade Rebeca Estrada
Kyrel Sullivan
Netheaus Durrant
Regina Calderon
Jasmine Valladolid
Alan Flores
Aita Lino

Ethan Harrison
Eduardo Urrutia
Lizzie Price
Alex Aranda
Hunter Bolin
Brienna Lee
Alex Gomez
Sixth Grade Sophie Luke
Brady Nielson
Katelynne Tuinei
Jessica Lopez
Ricardo Ruiz
Eden Schiess
Krew Lasson
Brooklynn Church
Cole Mason
 
 

 

Spotlight/School News

 Upcoming Events 

                                                   
 
School-wide Read-a-thon

December 9th @ 8:45

  More information to come.
 
 
Science Fair -- February 6th

12:00pm - 1:20pm

 

Science Fair Information
SCIENCE FAIR 
 
Our contact people are:
 
November 2 Daylight Saving Time ends
November 3-7 Book Fair
November 6 SEP Conferences -- EARLY OUT 1:30
November 7 Picture Retakes
November 11 Veteran's Day Assembly 9:30
November 12 Hearing Screening
November 13 Emergency Earthquake Drill
November 20 PTA Meeting -- 10:00 am
November 20 School Community Council -- 4:00 pm
November 24 4th, 5th and 6th grades -- Field trip to the Symphony
November 24 and 25 No Before/After School Programs
November 26 - November 28 Thanksgiving Break -- NO SCHOOL
                                             
December 3 Choir Concert -- 2:30 pm and 6:00 pm
December 4 Emergency Fire Drill
December 4 Early Out Professional Development -- 1:30 pm 
December 8 - December 19 2nd Term InterimTesting 
December 9 School-wide Read-a-Thon -- 8:45 am
December 18  PTA Meeting -- 10:00 am
December 18 School Community Council Meeting -- 4:00 pm
December 19 School-wide Holiday Sing-in -- 9:30 am
December 19 Early Out -- 12:30 pm
December 22 - January 2 Christmas Break -- NO SCHOOL
January 1 and January 2 Christmas Break -- NO SCHOOL
January 5 School Resumes
January 8 Emergency Lock Down Drill
January 9 End of 2nd term
January 12-16 DIBELS Testing K-3
January 15 PTA Meeting -- 10:00 am
January 15 School Community Council -- 10am
January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- NO SCHOOL
January 22 Parent Night 6:00pm
January 29 SEP Conferences/Early Out 1:30pm

 

Wondering when students will be tested? 

Click HERE for the 2014-2015 Testing Schedule

To learn all about Amelia Earhart Elementary,
visit our page on the Provo School District Website.
 

Mission Statement

The mission of Amelia Earhart Elementary is to promote lifelong literacy and citizenship in each child through a united effort with parents, educators, and community in a quality-learning environment, with a well trained and highly motivated staff using appropriate technology and instructional methods

Excellence is our Standard! 

1

 

 

School Information

Ryan Mccarty

Principal
RyanM@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Randi Tucker

Facilitator
RandiT@provo.edu
Facilitators's Website


Rachel Kovacs

Title 1
RachelKo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tina Mecham

Lead Secretary
TinaM@provo.edu


Kayleen Dewey

Secretary
KayleenD@provo.edu


Stacy Halladay

Lunch Manager
StacyH@provo.edu


Randi McArthur

Nurse
MyaG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jen Sallani

Custodian
JenSa@provo.edu


Linda Gunn

Teacher
LindaGu@provo.edu
Link to Website


Denise Johnson

Teacher
DeniseJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Breanna Newsom

Teacher
BreannaN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Janelle Webb

Teacher
JanelleW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Frankie Reimschussel

Teacher
FrankieR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heidi Burnett

Teacher
HeidiB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kaye Eldredge

Teacher
KayeE@provo.edu
Link to Website


Joanna Pace

Teacher
JoannaP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Amy Shiflett

Teacher
AmySh@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kimberly Willis

Teacher
KimberlyWi@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Anderson

Teacher
ElizabethA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Becky Clark

Teacher
BeckyC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cassandra Kidman

Teacher
CassandraK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kathy Meyer

Teacher
KathyMe@provo.edu
Link to Website


Paige Drumm

Teacher
PaigeD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Bowns

Teacher
ElizabethB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Aleisha Morgan

Teacher
AleishaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Gaile Sheffer

Teacher
GaileS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michael Jeppesen

Teacher
MichaelJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cari Houghton

Technology
CarolynHo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Linda Seamons

Music
LindaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Janett Roberts

Library
JanettR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Noelia Canales

After School
NoeliaC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Carrie Mecham

Speech
CarrieM@provo.edu


Mandy Kuchar

PE
MandyK@provo.edu


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Amelia Earhart Criterion-Referenced Tests

Percent Proficient

Language Arts

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 75% 90% 86% 84%
District 85% 85% 88% 87%
State 79% 79% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Language Arts Data

 

4rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 76% 90% 97% 94%
District 87% 87% 86% 89%
State 78% 76% 79% 79%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Language Arts Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 79% 95% 94% 96%
District 84% 88% 88% 86%
State 79% 78% 81% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Language Arts Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 78% 94% 93% 91%
District 87% 90% 89% 90%
State 80% 81% 82% 83%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Language Arts Data

 

 


Math

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 66% 91% 96% 75%
District 78% 82% 86% 87%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Math Data

 

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 77% 94% 99% 94%
District 81% 86% 85% 89%
State 76% 78% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Math Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 85% 88% 91% 99%
District 84% 85% 85% 87%
State 78% 77% 79% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Math Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 77% 89% 96% 91%
District 79% 85% 85% 89%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Math Data

 

 


Science

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 67% 79% 83% 89%
District 68% 70% 70% 80%
State 65% 66% 70% 71%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Science Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 66% 82% 82% 83%
District 73% 77% 77% 78%
State 74% 75% 76% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Science Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Amelia Earhart 73% 81% 79% 87%
District 78% 81% 80% 83%
State 75% 76% 76% 76%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Science Data

 

Achievement Data